16 December 2017

Join us at 20:00 CET


Countdown to Prague: Looking back at Pilsen 2015

Posted 30 November 2017 at 12:00

With just over two weeks to go until the 15th edition of Eurovision Young Dancers takes place in Prague, we thought it was the perfect time to look back to the previous edition which took place in Pilsen, in the Czech Republic.

10 participants took part in the 14th edition of Eurovision Young Dancers which took place in June 2015 in the Czech Republic. It was the first time that the country had hosted a Eurovision event.

Albania and Malta made their respective debuts and Slovakia returned after an 18 year break.

The participants in 2015

  • Slovena
  • Norway
  • Slovakia
  • Malta
  • The Netherlands
  • Poland
  • Albania
  • Sweden
  • Czech Republic
  • Germany

The Jury comprised of Alexandra 'Spicey' Landé from Canada, Jiří Bubeníček from the Czech Republic and Zenaida Yanowsky who won Eurovision Young Dancers for Spain in 1993.

Poland's Viktoria Nowak reached the final duel alongside Slovenia's Staša Tušar. After dancing Piece In Old Style Viktoria was announced as the winner. 

The 2017 edition of Eurovision Young Dancers will take place on Saturday 16th December in Prague. 

Share this story