16 December 2017

Join us at 20:00 CET


The 12th edition of the Eurovision Young Dancers competition was held at Dansen Hus (House of Dance) in Oslo, Norway, on the 24th of June, 2011.

Croatia and Kosovo made their debut this year.
In a change to previous years, there was no Semi-Final prior to the Final and instead two countries, Norway and Slovenia, progressed to a Final round. Host country Norway eventually won the contest.
The 2011 competition was hosted by Erik Solbakken, who also presented the 2010 Eurovision Song Contest.
The jury consisted of:
  • Fredrik Rydman (Sweden)
  • Ilze Liepa (Russia)
  • Michael Nunn (United Kingdom)
  • William Trevitt (United Kingdom)

The show

Friday, 24 June, 2011, 21:15
Dansen Hus, Oslo, Norway
Host broadcaster
Presented by
Erik Solbakken
Executive Producer
Arild Erikstad
TV Director
Erik Conders

The contest

Number of participants