16 December 2017

Join us at 20:00 CET



Eurovision Young Dancers is a coproduction between the European Broadcasting Union (EBU) and its Members.


The EBU organises the Eurovision Young Dancers contest every two years, alternating it with the Eurovision Young Musicians competition. The EBU team works together with the Host Broadcaster to ensure the smooth running of the event and the implementation of the competition's rules, as well as offering advice when needed.

Eurovision Young Dancers is overseen by Jon Ola Sand, Executive Supervisor of the Eurovision Family of Events, and is being managed on a day-to-day basis by Matthew Trustram.

Steering Group

The Eurovision Young Dancer's Steering Committee is the executive Expert Committee for all Members, and its purpose is to control and guide the Eurovision Young Dancers competition all year round. It contains representatives from the EBU, previous host broadcasters, the current host broadcaster, and members from other participating broadcasters.
The Steering Group meets four to five times each year on behalf of all participating Broadcasters, and is required to take decisions in the general interest of the Eurovision Young Dancers.

Host Broadcaster

In 2017, Eurovision Young Dancers headed to the Czech Republic for the second time following the hugely successful edition Czech Television produced in Pilsen (2015).
Czech Television was established as of January 1, 1992, and currently employs around 3,000 people. Today ČT operates six channels: ČT1 (HD), ČT (HD), ČT 24, ČT Sport (HD), ČT D (Children’s channel), and ČT Art. These channels broadcast a broad range of genres, news, major sports events, films, documentaries and current affairs programmes. The current General Manager of Česká televize is Petr Dvořák, who was elected for a six-year term by the Czech Television Council (Rada České televize). ČT is funded through television licence fees, as well as from advertising.